May NAA Office Hours Recap

• 30 May 2023
  • 1 reply

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hello Folks, 

Below you can find a recap of questions asked at the office hours sessions last week and those sent in that we were not able to cover at the session. Feel free to comment and continue the discussion, as well as attend future sessions that can be found on the Community Events calendar!

Q: I’m new to Advanced Analytics. How and where can I start my journey?

A: Here is a link to a helpful video on how to get started quickly https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1X131ouyY0. We highly recommend starting with existing dashboards, either in the library or community. Tags can help you find dashboards you are interested in. You can explore any dashboards based on your needs, and customize them in your environment. You can also find tons of resources (e.g., hot topic discussion, dashboard intro, and upcoming AA events, etc.) here on the Netskope Community. Feel free to let us know if you need any help!

Q: What reports can be used to show executives a summary of cloud usage, threat, and risk assessment, etc.?

A: “CISO dashboard” and “Cloud Risk Assessment - QBR” dashboard are 2 good options. You may also use the “Industry Benchmarks” dashboard to provide a high level view of how your environment compares to your industry peers. All these dashboards can be found in the Netskope Library section of Advanced Analytics.

Q: How to better operationalize using advanced analytics? 

A: Operationalization means different things depending on product, use case, and your top needs. Below you can find some common operationalization topics and Advanced Analytics dashboards to address these.