Solved

Use Client Re-authentication for Private Apps Feature

  • 13 June 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 38 views

Badge +4

Hi 

I am facing issue in my laptop having the Re-authentication for Private Apps feature enabled every 24 hours. Unfortunately there is no re-auth pop-up coming when these 24 hours expires. I have no indication from the Client whether I need to re-auth now to access the Private Applications. This is hindering my day to day work. I have also checked it with my other colleagues and facing similar issue.  The documentation says that "If the interval expires, the Netskope Client prompts the IdP sign-in window for re-authentication. If the grace period expires, the Netskope Client disconnects from Netskope Private Access" which is not happening. 

icon

Best answer by zthompsoncr 14 June 2023, 01:18

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 2
Badge +9

Check behind other windows on your desktop, sometimes it goes behind other windows and you don't see it. Also, make sure you have SAML Forward Proxy configured/correctly.

 

Lastly check to make sure nsauth-<tenantname>.goskope.com is publicly accessible. If not reach out to Netskope Support.

Reply