October Office Hours Recap

• 30 October 2023
  • 0 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hello Folks, 

Below you can find a recap of questions asked at the office hours sessions last month and those sent in that we were not able to cover at the session. Feel free to comment and continue the discussion, as well as attend future sessions that can be found on the Community Events Calendar!

Q: I’m new to Advanced Analytics. How and where can I start my journey?

A: Netskope Advanced Analytics - Getting Started and “Getting Started” Webinar will help you get started quickly. More details can be found from our YouTube Channel. We highly recommend starting with existing dashboards, either in Netskope Library or Community. Tags can help you find dashboards you are interested in. You can explore any dashboards based on your needs, and customize them in your environment. You can also find tons of resources (e.g., hot topic discussion, dashboard intro, and upcoming AA events, etc.) here on the Netskope Community.

Q: Regarding API protection, I’m looking for visibility into files being shared publicly and the corresponding links of those files. Can I do this with Advanced Analytics?

A: Absolutely. By adding “URL” and “Object Name” fields, you’ll get visibility into file names and the corresponding links. Be sure to add “Access Method is equal to API Connector” and “Exposure is equal to public” filters, which filters on API protection and publicly shared files.

Q: What are the most useful/informative/relevant Advanced Analytics dashboards that I should start with?

A: Advanced Analytics can be used in 4 dimensions, and each dimension has different dashboards to start with:

• Discover Environments & Identify Risk: Identify & visualize security risks in your environment. Recommended dashboards include Cloud Risk Assessment - QBR, Risky Data Movement, Application Instance Overview, Insider Threat Dashboard, AI Usage.