cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NetSkope Steering Configuration

Natedog0024
New Contributor

Hello,

Wondering if anyone has run into this before. I am testing a per user install and i am finding that the steering configuration is sticking between users. So if one user has steeringconfig1 and they logout and the next user has steeringconfig2, the user changes on the client, the client configuration changes, but the steering configuration does not.

Has anyone else seen this prior?

Nate

4 REPLIES 4
kh_jenn
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thank you for your question, @Natedog0024. A Netskope expert from our community team will get back to you as soon as possible. In the meantime,  if anyone has any ideas that you feel may help, please share them here. -Jenn

mherbinet
Netskope
Netskope

Hello,

It is not supported to have users logged in to the server simultaneously with different Steering Configuration, and the same is valid for Client Configuration. This is because the applied Steering Configuration and Client Configuration are stored in a single file which is global for the Netskope Client (there’s not a file per user logged into the system)
This scenario has already been discussed internally.
Please contact your sales rep or solution engineer if you want to submit/encourage this enhancement request. We may ask you more about use case and customer env.

chrisisinclair
New Contributor

NateDog - we may be seeing a similar issue with ours. Netskope Support sounds like they are saying that both users are logged in at the same time - but you said this is after the first user logs out? Does the config on the end users machine update to reflect the new user or do you see the old user? How about in the logs on the cloud console?

Hello!
chrisisinclair
New Contributor

deleted-duplicate

Hello!