July Office Hours Recap

• 31 July 2023
  • 0 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hello Folks, 

Below you can find a recap of questions asked at the office hours sessions last week and those sent in that we were not able to cover at the session. Feel free to comment and continue the discussion, as well as attend future sessions that can be found on the Community Events Calendar!

Q: How do I leverage Advanced Analytics for threat hunting activities? 

A: Check out some blogs recently posted by Netskope’s internal security team including: 

Q: I’m new to Advanced Analytics. How and where can I start my journey?

A: Netskope Advanced Analytics - Getting Started will help you get started in about 5 minutes. For a more indepth getting started guide, check out our recent webinar Getting Started with Advanced Analytics.

Q: How can I leverage Advanced Analytics to properly measure policy effectiveness?

A: To measure your policy effectiveness, we recommend starting with the DLP Policies Dashboard in the library. The dashboard provides visibility into the policies generating alerts, including policies triggered, actions taken, and users triggering these alerts, etc. The DLP Incidents Monitoring Dashboard in our community can also be helpful. Feel free to download and upload it to your own environment for more details.

Q: I’m trying to show the business value of our Netskope investment to my leadership. Are there any dashboards that can be used in this case?

A: Of course! We recommend using the NG-SWG Operationalization Dashboard in our community. The primary purpose of this dashboard is to help you maximize the ROI of your Netskope investment by highlighting ways to ensure you are using Netskope to its full potential. The specific focus of this dashboard is operationalization of the NG-SWG product. Please download and upload it to your own environment for more details.